Kamiakin senior quarterback Zach Borisch, who led the Braves to their first state football championship, is The Associated Press Class 3A state player of the year.Sports writers and editors from around the state participated in the vote, which was compiled via a point system with five points for a first-place vote, four points for second, three points for third, two points for fourth and one point for fifth.

The Associated Press contributed to this report.

STATE PLAYER OF THE YEAR (all classifications)

1. Jack Colletto, QB, sr., Camas. 68 points.

2. Zach Borisch, QB, sr., Kamiakin. 25 points.

3. Andrew Vargas, RB, sr., Chiawana. 19 points.

4. Kaden Jenks, QB, sr., Royal. 17 points.

5. Foster Sarell, OL, sr., Graham-Kapowsin. 16 points.

6. Cade Otton, TE/LB, sr., Tumwater, 14 points.

7. Connor Wedington, RB, sr., Sumner, 13 points.

8. Brigham Whitby, OL/DL, sr., Richland. 12 points.

9. Anfernee Gurley, WR/DB, sr., Archbishop Murphy. 11 points.

10. Connor Johnson, QB, sr., Archbishop Murphy. 8 points.